Humor vs Darkness

To continue with the idea of writing with emotion, remember that if your readers are looking to identify with the characters you must make sure that they can see themselves reflected in your characters.

As far as the type of story you have chosen, some of the greatest short stories have developed around the same old topics: relationships, loss, and love.

This isn’t the important part. What? You think I’m crazy now? Nope, two stories can both deal with hardship and loss but, (here it come) they both have two different deliveries. Yes! One is dark and despondent while the other is light and humorous.

It doesn’t matter which you choose as long as your readers can identify immediately with your characters.

Author: Pameladlockwood

I am an aspiring author. I love to work in my woodshed. I learned how to run a lathe which is my tool of choice for making lamps and bottles. I also love to dram and paint. Creating is my passion. I am a mother of 4 and a grandmother of 3. I have recently been diagnosed with a rare nerve condition called CRPS. It has been a hard road for me but through this site and creating I hope to find some solace. I am a firefight 2. I have been an applied therapy assistant for autistic children. I have a degree in two years of accounting and have received my certificate in Medical Transcription. I love to learn and grow as a person.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started